Is spelt low in gluten and tolerated by some gluten-sensitive individuals?

Having read your topic on gluten, I have this to share: What little I know of spelt is this–it is an ancient grain, dating back to biblical days. It has gained the interest of the health food community recently. It is low in gluten and may be tolerated by some gluten-sensitive individuals.
Thanks for the information, however, spelt is not allowed on celiac nutrition therapy which eliminates gluten. Research indicates it may be easier to digest, but it is closely related to wheat and should not be eaten by people with a gluten intolerance.